Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cameron Wellness and Spa

Patient Feedback

At Cameron Wellness and Spa, our exceptionally skilled doctors are pleased to provide alternative medical services in a caring environment. We treat patients holistically through a blend of naturopathic medical care and spa treatments. If you feel fatigued or overwhelmed by your current state of health, we encourage you to read our patient reviews to learn more about our practice and the unique services available in the heart of Sugar House, UT. We look forward to partnering with you on your holistic wellness journey.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2021

I’ve been going to Cameron Wellness for about five years now. It’s difficult to find a doctor that I trust with my health and I certainly recommend Dr. Cameron. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2021

Best Spa and Wellness Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

I love spending time with Dr. Cameron because he loves taking the time to talk to me and answer all of my questions, of which I always have plenty! I refer people to him constantly. He is a wealth of knowledge about the inner workings of the human body. I also love the far more natural approach and understanding of natural medicine that he possesses. Thank you for your excellent service and commitment to better health for me and your other patients. More

5.0
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Dr Postma is a caring, intuitive doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to optimize their overall health and well being! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2021

They are knowledgeable caring and cutting edge What a gift ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

Dr. Cameron always delivers wonderful care. Staff is amazing, friendly and efficient. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

love this place!!! I go in for vitamin b-12 shots weekly and everyone that works there is always so pleasant and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

Went in for chronic fatigue, I have been to over 5 doctors for this and the doctors here helped me more than any of them have in over 7 years. My life is completely changed for the better, I cannot thank this clinic enough. If you have an illness that doctors can’t or won’t help, please give Cameron wellness a try. Very professional, safe, friendly, and warm environment. They have been very conscientious and safe during the covid pandemic, everyone always wears a mask and they sanitize everything! Looking forward to trying the spa in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2020

Todd and the entire staff are always friendly, helpful and supportive. The office is professional, comfortable and welcoming. (A big difference from what most medical facilities offer in terms of patient care and comfort.)I appreciate the expansive knowledge that Todd and his team share and I also know with confidence that my experience will benefit my health on many levels. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2020

Dr. Cameron is a genius. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2020

Love this place! Super friendly and very knowledgeable. I definitely recommend Dr. Cameron, especially to anyone struggling with Fibromyalgia. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

I have been going to the Cameron Wellness Center for over 10 years. Todd Cameron has been instrumental in helping me to understand my Thyroid and its functioning. Every single person who works there is kind, professional, and truly care about your well being. If you are struggling with your health, and want to feel heard, and feel taken care of, this is your place! Can’t recommend them highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

Cameron Wellness Center has been my primary care for over a decade. I trust Todd with everything and know that he is always continuing his education and gathering new information. He is a caring soul that always puts the needs and safety of his patients first. His office manager, Michelle, is top notch and keeps a professional atmosphere while always having a warm welcome. Love this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

I've been going to Cameron Wellness Center for several years. They are always very considerate and attentive to my needs. More importantly, they have helped me resolve several health issues. Thank you Cameron Wellness Center!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

I highly recommend this Spa & Clinic. Friendly/Compassionate staff. I always leave feeling better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

I have been coming to Cameron Wellness for many, many years and have always loved them! Todd Cameron absolutely knows his stuff and the office and staff are always friendly and welcoming. Even after moving out of state, these guys remain my primary care and I don’t see that changing anytime soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

Great personal attention, always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2020

Dr. Cameron takes the time to find the patterns within test results. He treats each patient uniquely and cares more than any doctor I have ever had before. I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2020

Dr. Cameron is caring and skilled. He offers regenerative injection services (prolotherapy and PRP, e.g.) at very reasonable prices which have done my back and knees a world of good. He's an excellent listener, and helped me get my thyroid hormones in balance much better than my MD had been able to. (And I like my MD.) He also offers all kinds of alt health services at his connected spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

Dr. Cameron is a wealth of knowledge and wisdom. He takes ample time with his patients and gives holistic, natural and sound care-while still properly integrating modern medicine. His staff is kind and helpful. It was life altering to become a patient of his and I’m grateful to have found Cameron Wellness Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

Very helpful. Polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

I had Signature Facial and Eyebrow Wax with the lovely gal, River, at Cameron Life Spa. She spent time massaging my face and hands with the yummiest smelling products imaginable. I simply felt amazing afterwards, like a Queen! Thank you River. Eyebrows are on point too! She did exactly what I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

Great and helpful people. I love the vibe. They fix me up every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

Dr. Cameron is a very good physician for our son. As a naturalpathic physician he will give you advice that medical doctors cannot. If you ask your medical doctor if you can take a supplement he or she will say "It hasn't been approved by the FDA....Bla bla bla". And yet they will prescribe Xanax and Oxycontin to children. He put our son on a high-quality list of supplements which keep him healthy. We live in Ogden, so he is over 40 miles away from us. We call in questions he gives us an immediate answer! Talk about amazing customer service! I have called him asking him about pink eye, or asking about supplements. Our son is ahead of his development goals, when compared to other children his age. I attribute this to our 'Real food is medicine" theory. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

I highly recommend seeking treatment with Dr. Cameron. I had been seeing a Naturopathic doctor in Kansas City, KS prior to moving back to SLC, and was looking for a Naturopathic doctor to be my family's primary care provider. I'm glad I found Dr. Cameron. My 7 month old son developed an earache, and I was looking for alternatives to antibiotics. Dr. Cameron was 100% supportive in this. Within 2weeks my little one was free of the infection with Dr. Cameron's suggested supplement protocol. I'm very grateful to Dr. Cameron and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

Dr Shawn way great, very professional and kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

I've been visiting the Cameron Wellness Center for eight years, upon the referral of a friend, when I was having vertigo that stumped other doctors (but didn't stump Dr. Cameron). Time and again, I have trusted Dr. Cameron to look out for my best interests, and not the interests of big pharma. He has extensive knowledge that can help provide true healing, not just a band-aid over symptoms, and I've referred friends and family to the Center countless times. I've enjoyed watching the practice grow over the years, adding staff and services, and now a spa! :) The Cameron Wellness Center and Spa is well worth the time and money spent for a visit. Even if you are fortunate to be healthy, I highly recommend a vitamin IV before your next trip or when you think you're coming down with a cold, or a visit to the spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

Amazing place! And much better results been going to your regular doctor. And very affordable. With an awesome staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

I recently went to the Cameron Life Spa for a facial and oh my, what an absolute treat! From the moment you walk in, the soothing environment starts to melt away the worries of the day. Susan was fantastic as was the quality of the products she used. I would recommend adding the foot/leg massage. Halfway through the facial, another provider sneaks into the room and works on your calves and feet while the mask is being applied. It was heaven! I will definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

Compassionate, caring and knowledgeable. I’ve always been treated well and got what I’ve needed. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

Dr. Todd Cameron listens intently and follows up with the deeper questions which lead to better solutions. I’ve been seeing Dr. Cameron for the last four years. He’s helped me to balance my health and recognize how stress effects my physical wellbeing in the midst of one family crisis after another. I highly recommend the Cameron Wellness Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

Knowledgeable and kind professionals. Hardly ever any wait time. Very peaceful environment. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

River does my eyelash extensions and she does such a great job! Very meticulous and makes them look very natural! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

This place is that amazing place you never thought could exist where you have knowledgeable people who tell you how to prevent things as well as amazing bedside manners/friendly staff. I've also been to the spa it is equally amazing! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

A nice place to get fitness More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

Loved my facial with River! She is knowledgeable, professional, and kind. The products used felt wonderful, and my face glowed! More

5.0
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2018

I can't speak highly enough of Dr. Postma. I was awed by his ability to hold a calm, non-rushed pace in the office visit and really listen, I felt like I was having a conversation with a good friend. Also being able to get my back and neck adjusted at the same time was handy, so I didn't have to visit my chiropractor. Highly recommended! More

5.0
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2018

Dr. Postma is making a huge improvement in my quality of life. Under his direction and wisdom I have gotten off all my prescription meds and solved several health issues. I particularly appreciate his quiet, concerned demeanor, his attention to detail and how well he explains things in a way I can easily understand. This enables me to move forward with complete confidence in his recommendation. I highly recommend Sky Roots Healing! More

5.0
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2018

I find Dr. Postma to be incredibly genuine and sincere in his care for my health. His affect puts me at ease from the beginning. I also appreciate that he has so much more to offer in his medicine 'toolbox'. It's so refreshing to get away from the model of a 15 minute visit and just prescription drugs. Dr. Postma is an absolute gem to the Woodinville community and I'm excited to have a medical outlook that helps on a deeper and more lasting level. More

5.0
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2018

I am very grateful to have found Dr. Postma. He is an excellent doctor and clearly has a heart for his patients. He is very thorough in his diagnosis, following up as needed to ensure I have all the tools to get healthy again. I thoroughly trust his judgement and advice and have frequently recommended him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

Dr. Cameron doesn't juts treat symptoms, he attacks the root of the problem. He is highly knowledgeable and very detail oriented. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

Best facial in town at the Life Spa!!! Staff was warm and welcoming, Suzanne is so knowledgeable and the products smelled amazing! Overall, great experience, thank you! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

Dr Postma has the unique combination of kind compassionate bedside manner with excellent clinical skills and individualized care. I can confidently recommend his services, for primary care, biofeedback, and for physical medicine. More

5.0
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

Dr Postma is very compassionate with you and your concerns, non judgmental, very easy to talk to, but most importantly he listens and asks questions to really understand you and your situation to give you the best treatment and/or advice. More

5.0
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2018

I went to see Dr. Postma because I suspected that my emotional and spiritual health was deeply affecting my physical health, and needed someone with expertise in and passion for both to help me through a challenging time. Dr. Postma made me feel so welcome and safe during my time with him, and was very accommodating of my hectic schedule and my desire to include my wife in my appointments. As a naturopathic doctor myself, I was so impressed with his unique insights into my health, and valued his care for me so much. I wholeheartedly recommend working with Dr. Postma! More

5.0
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2018

I've been seeing Dr Postma as my primary care provider for two years. Having an ND as a primary care provider has been really effective in many ways especially as it relates to working with my other allopathic (the typical MD specialties) physicians. I feel way more informed about my health and specifically how my energetic, spiritual, and emotional health interplays with my physical health. Dr. Postma is knowledgeable, caring, and patient. More

5.0
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2017

When I first began working with Dr. Postma, I had already been turned away from five previous medical doctors who didn't know how to help me...other than to tell me to “let go of stress” and perhaps try an antidepressant drug. This was a very scary point in my life as I had quickly come upon severe digestive issues, debilitating fatigue, and hormonal acne in a very short period of time. I knew my health had rapidly declined over a period of a few months and I intuitively could not accept that I was simply supposed to relax. I needed help as I could feel my health and hope getting worse every day. My first appointment with Dr. Postma was 2 hours long as he dug into every aspect of my health history and current conditions. I felt heard and understood as a patient. He immediately devised a plan for my recovery, along with my input, and ordered lab tests. Sure enough, the labs provided clear insight into what was going on with my body. He helped put me on a focused treatment plan, provided nutritional recommendations, and supplemental herbs and vitamins to support my healing. I immediately started to feel improvement and like I was on the right track. For anyone who has ever been seriously ill, you know it took awhile to get your body in that sort of poor condition. Years of burning the candle at both ends in my corporate career, poor nutrition, and genetics had played a part in my health falling apart. With a treatment plan in place, Dr. Postma helped me get my health – and life – back on track. To be honest, I remember the person I was at my first visit – crying, scared, nervous, and fearful for what was happening to my body. Now, I am a happy, motivated, and energetic person. I am the first in my house to bounce out of bed every morning! I’ve created a beloved career out of the ashes of my former life, learned how to comfortably live a healthy lifestyle, and learned sustainable work/life balance. Dr. Postma’s guidance has been central to my transformation. Furthermore, working with Dr. Postma has been especially powerful because I have been able to schedule counseling and shamanic appointments as needed, right alongside with my medical appointments. As we all know, our thoughts, behaviors, and internal sense of purpose have a profound impact on our overall health. Having a doctor who can understand and support me in all dimensions of my health and well-being is a rare gem in the medical field. This is why I am happy to refer my own clients and friends to his care whenever the opportunity arises. He is someone I trust and has helped me change my life for the better. I will always be grateful for his health care and guidance through that very challenging period in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Love the competence of this guy. Always super calm and explains everything very clearly. He took really good care of my daughter when she wasn't filling well. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Dr. Cameron and his team really do care about people. You are not just a number and just a patient to him. You are a Human just like him and he treats you like one. Takes time to make sure you understand what is going on and what he is thinking. Much better then any other GP I have ever seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Very good doctors and most affordable in town!! They treat the root cause of every issue and know the best remedies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Cameron has been treating me and my family on and off for about 15 years. He is so knowledgeable and caring. It amazes me each time how much he knows about many different health conditions. He is passionate and truly does the research to be on the cutting edge. His medical background combined with his naturopathic education, in my mind, gives him full credibility. I am so thankful that we have Dr. Todd Cameron keeping us healthier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2016

He is very patient with his patients. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2015

10+ years experience with Dr Cameron. When it comes to the endocrinology I have found no one better in 15+ years of searching. He treats both cause and symptoms. His nursing background creates a great mix between traditional main stream and naturopathic medicine. Strongly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2014

I have been very impressed with everyone I have dealt with from the Cameron Wellness center. Dr. Cameron, the nutritionist(Beth) and pharmacist(Traci) are all kind, caring and very helpful. I would recommend anyone with internal "medical" concerns to see what they can do for you naturally! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2014

As a colleague and friend Dr Cameron is the very best at his profession. He has helped me in numerous ways and continues to help. Thanks Todd for being there for me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.