Patient Reviews

Reviews for Salt Lake City, UT Naturopathic Physician Dr. Shawn Postma

Patient Feedback

At Cameron Wellness and Spa, our exceptionally skilled doctors are pleased to provide alternative medical services in a caring environment. We treat patients holistically through a blend of naturopathic medical care and spa treatments. If you feel fatigued or overwhelmed by your current state of health, we encourage you to read our patient reviews to learn more about our practice and the unique services available in the heart of Sugar House, UT. We look forward to partnering with you on your holistic wellness journey.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Dr Postma is a caring, intuitive doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to optimize their overall health and well being! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2020

Dr Shawn way great, very professional and kind! More

5.0
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2018

I can't speak highly enough of Dr. Postma. I was awed by his ability to hold a calm, non-rushed pace in the office visit and really listen, I felt like I was having a conversation with a good friend. Also being able to get my back and neck adjusted at the same time was handy, so I didn't have to visit my chiropractor. Highly recommended! More

5.0
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2018

Dr. Postma is making a huge improvement in my quality of life. Under his direction and wisdom I have gotten off all my prescription meds and solved several health issues. I particularly appreciate his quiet, concerned demeanor, his attention to detail and how well he explains things in a way I can easily understand. This enables me to move forward with complete confidence in his recommendation. I highly recommend Sky Roots Healing! More

5.0
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2018

I find Dr. Postma to be incredibly genuine and sincere in his care for my health. His affect puts me at ease from the beginning. I also appreciate that he has so much more to offer in his medicine 'toolbox'. It's so refreshing to get away from the model of a 15 minute visit and just prescription drugs. Dr. Postma is an absolute gem to the Woodinville community and I'm excited to have a medical outlook that helps on a deeper and more lasting level. More

5.0
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2018

I am very grateful to have found Dr. Postma. He is an excellent doctor and clearly has a heart for his patients. He is very thorough in his diagnosis, following up as needed to ensure I have all the tools to get healthy again. I thoroughly trust his judgement and advice and have frequently recommended him to others. More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

Dr Postma has the unique combination of kind compassionate bedside manner with excellent clinical skills and individualized care. I can confidently recommend his services, for primary care, biofeedback, and for physical medicine. More

5.0
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

Dr Postma is very compassionate with you and your concerns, non judgmental, very easy to talk to, but most importantly he listens and asks questions to really understand you and your situation to give you the best treatment and/or advice. More

5.0
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2018

I went to see Dr. Postma because I suspected that my emotional and spiritual health was deeply affecting my physical health, and needed someone with expertise in and passion for both to help me through a challenging time. Dr. Postma made me feel so welcome and safe during my time with him, and was very accommodating of my hectic schedule and my desire to include my wife in my appointments. As a naturopathic doctor myself, I was so impressed with his unique insights into my health, and valued his care for me so much. I wholeheartedly recommend working with Dr. Postma! More

5.0
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2018

I've been seeing Dr Postma as my primary care provider for two years. Having an ND as a primary care provider has been really effective in many ways especially as it relates to working with my other allopathic (the typical MD specialties) physicians. I feel way more informed about my health and specifically how my energetic, spiritual, and emotional health interplays with my physical health. Dr. Postma is knowledgeable, caring, and patient. More

5.0
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2017

When I first began working with Dr. Postma, I had already been turned away from five previous medical doctors who didn't know how to help me...other than to tell me to “let go of stress” and perhaps try an antidepressant drug. This was a very scary point in my life as I had quickly come upon severe digestive issues, debilitating fatigue, and hormonal acne in a very short period of time. I knew my health had rapidly declined over a period of a few months and I intuitively could not accept that I was simply supposed to relax. I needed help as I could feel my health and hope getting worse every day. My first appointment with Dr. Postma was 2 hours long as he dug into every aspect of my health history and current conditions. I felt heard and understood as a patient. He immediately devised a plan for my recovery, along with my input, and ordered lab tests. Sure enough, the labs provided clear insight into what was going on with my body. He helped put me on a focused treatment plan, provided nutritional recommendations, and supplemental herbs and vitamins to support my healing. I immediately started to feel improvement and like I was on the right track. For anyone who has ever been seriously ill, you know it took awhile to get your body in that sort of poor condition. Years of burning the candle at both ends in my corporate career, poor nutrition, and genetics had played a part in my health falling apart. With a treatment plan in place, Dr. Postma helped me get my health – and life – back on track. To be honest, I remember the person I was at my first visit – crying, scared, nervous, and fearful for what was happening to my body. Now, I am a happy, motivated, and energetic person. I am the first in my house to bounce out of bed every morning! I’ve created a beloved career out of the ashes of my former life, learned how to comfortably live a healthy lifestyle, and learned sustainable work/life balance. Dr. Postma’s guidance has been central to my transformation. Furthermore, working with Dr. Postma has been especially powerful because I have been able to schedule counseling and shamanic appointments as needed, right alongside with my medical appointments. As we all know, our thoughts, behaviors, and internal sense of purpose have a profound impact on our overall health. Having a doctor who can understand and support me in all dimensions of my health and well-being is a rare gem in the medical field. This is why I am happy to refer my own clients and friends to his care whenever the opportunity arises. He is someone I trust and has helped me change my life for the better. I will always be grateful for his health care and guidance through that very challenging period in my life. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.